Sunshine Coast Centre RASC

Home » News » Assisting with Bobcat Research

Assisting with Bobcat Research

IMG_1410aBack in February 2015 while waiting for our observatory work crew to show up at gate 2 at the Sechelt Airport I heard a sound behind me and turned around to see a bobcat a short distance away. A short time later another one came out to join the first. I stood in the doorway of my car and got a number of photos with my I Phone. They trotted off up the road before the rest of the crew arrived.

Yesterday the Coast Reporter ran an article advising how MSc Candidate TJ Gooliaff, a Biologist in Training (BIT) at the University of British Columbia Okanagan, was looking for photos of bobcats for a study he was doing to determine their populations. I sent these off yesterday afternoon and he sent me a thank you note this morning. If any of the rest of you have photos (which don’t have to be great photography), please share them to further this worthy cause.

tj.gooliaff@ubc.ca

604-701-8041

Clear Skies, Charles Ennis

IMG_1414a


Leave a Reply

